Total Pageviews

Friday, November 14, 2014

Parrikar Elected To RS, Will Go Live On AIR, DD

By FPJ Bureau | Nov 14, 2014 12:55 am

New Delhi : Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar and Samajwadi Party leader Ram Gopal Yadav are among ten political leaders who were elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha from Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand on Thursday.

Of the ten leaders, nine, including Parrikar, former Goa Chief Minister who was inducted into Union Cabinet last Sunday, were elected from UP while another from Uttarakhand.